Skip to content
Contrast Den

Sauna Blankets

HigherDOSE vs MiHIGH sauna blanket

Both are premium brands sold largely direct. Here is what is verifiable, what is not, and the blankets that publish more than either of them.

By Scooter M. · Published · Last updated

How we are paid: the buy links on this page are affiliate links. If you buy through one, we earn a commission from the retailer at no extra cost to you. It does not change what we rank or what we tell you to skip - the full FTC disclosure is here.

An infrared sauna blanket unfolded on a plain surface
#ProductEMF figureBest forScorePrice
1
HigherDOSE Infrared Sauna Blanket
HigherDOSE Infrared Sauna Blanket
The most recognized sauna blanket on the market and the least documented listing in this roundup - one of eight checklist specs published, and no figure behind the EMF claim.
Claim onlyBest-known name1.5Check price
2
Lunix LX17 Far Infrared Sauna Blanket
Lunix LX17 Far Infrared Sauna Blanket
The most complete spec sheet in the category and the only published lifetime warranty, though the EMF claim is still a phrase rather than a figure.
Claim onlyBest documented4.0Check price
3
DIVEBLAST Zero EMF Sauna Blanket
DIVEBLAST Zero EMF Sauna Blanket
Names a location for its EMF reading, which almost nobody does, but leaves off the unit, so the figure is half of a real disclosure.
0.5 (unit not stated)Most specific EMF claim3.2Check price
Score is a Contrast Den disclosure score out of 10, computed from published specifications. It is not a test result. Tap a row for the full write-up.

Why this comparison is harder than it looks

Neither brand is easy to compare fairly, because neither publishes the specifications a comparison needs. Between them they publish zero rated wattages, zero warranty terms and zero EMF figures. What we can do is show you that, and then show you which blankets do publish those things.

The temptation on a page like this is to fill the gap with impressions - which one feels more premium, which one reviewers prefer, which one has the nicer controller. We have used neither, so anything in that register would be us relaying someone else’s opinion with our name on it.

What is actually on the record

HigherDOSE has an Amazon listing, which we read on 7 September 2026. It publishes one of our eight checklist items: the lining material, given as amethyst, tourmaline, charcoal and clay. It states nine temperature levels without saying what range those levels span, a handheld controller, and an industrial-grade zipper. It describes the blanket as low-EMF without a figure.

MiHIGH did not return a blanket listing on Amazon when we searched the brand on the same date. We are therefore not publishing a checklist column for it. A comparison that scored one brand from a retail listing and the other from its own marketing site would be comparing two different sorts of document.

If either brand later publishes a rated wattage, a warranty term or an EMF figure with a measurement distance, this page will change and the change will be dated. That is the correction policy, and it applies to a page like this more than most.

The thing both brands are selling

It is worth naming what you are actually choosing between here, because it is not specifications. Both are wellness brands with strong design, strong social presence and premium pricing, and both sell a blanket that does the same physical thing every other blanket in this category does: it wraps a carbon-fiber resistive element around you and warms you up.

That is not cynicism. Brand, design and confidence in a seller are real reasons to buy, particularly for a product you climb inside. But they are a different reason from specification, and it is worth knowing which one is driving the decision before you spend four hundred dollars rather than a hundred and twenty.

If disclosure is what you want

Three blankets in our roundup publish materially more than either brand on this page. The Lunix LX17 publishes six of eight checklist items including a lifetime warranty on registration. The Healix blanket is the only one with an EMF figure carrying a unit, though the measurement distance is still missing. The DIVEBLAST names the location its EMF reading was taken at, which nobody else does, while omitting the unit.

None of those is a premium brand. All three tell you more. The full ranking, with the reasoning for each, is in the sauna blanket roundup, and the scoring method is on the methodology page.

Every pick, in full

Each write-up below shows the score broken into its six components, the specs the listing actually publishes, and the running-cost arithmetic where a wattage exists to compute it from.

HigherDOSE Infrared Sauna Blanket product photo

#1 - Best-known name

HigherDOSE Infrared Sauna Blanket

The most recognized sauna blanket on the market and the least documented listing in this roundup - one of eight checklist specs published, and no figure behind the EMF claim.

1.5disclosure score out of 10, computed from published specs
Check price on Amazon
#ad Live pricing is not running yet, so we show no number. How we are paid
How the score is made up
Small-space fit8 / 20
Electrical fit0 / 20
Cost to run0 / 20
Key-number disclosure5 / 15
Spec completeness2 / 15
Warranty0 / 10
Total15 / 100
What the listing publishes
Rated wattsNot published
Not published
Maximum temperatureNot published
Not published
DimensionsNot published
Not published
WeightNot published
Not published
TimerNot published
Not published
EMF disclosureClaim, no figure
Low EMF, High Standards - Unlike typical infrared sauna wraps, our low-EMF blanket is engineered with minimal electromagnetic and ELF exposure
MaterialLined with amethyst, tourmaline, charcoal and clay
Seller’s listing, read 2026-09-07
Warranty (months)Not published
Not published

No running cost can be computed. The listing does not publish a rated wattage, so there is no honest way to tell you what a session costs. We will not estimate one. How we compute running costs

This is the blanket most people mean when they say sauna blanket, and it scores last here, so it is worth being exact about what that score does and does not say. It is a disclosure score. It measures what the seller publishes. It is not a verdict on how the product performs, because we have not used it and will not pretend to have.

What the listing publishes is this: nine temperature levels, a handheld controller, an industrial-grade zipper, and a lining of amethyst, tourmaline, charcoal and clay. What it does not publish is the temperature range those nine levels span, the dimensions, the weight, the timer range, the wattage, the warranty term, or any EMF figure. One of our eight checklist items.

The EMF sentence is the interesting one, because it is doing more work than the others: 'Unlike typical infrared sauna wraps, our low-EMF blanket is engineered with minimal electromagnetic and ELF exposure.' That is a comparative claim against unnamed competitors, with no measurement attached to either side. If EMF is genuinely the reason you are buying this brand, the brand has not given you a number to hold it to.

Buy it if

A buyer who is choosing on brand, design and resale reputation, and is content to take the specifications on trust.

Skip it if

You want to compare this against anything on measured terms. There is nearly nothing published to compare.

Lunix LX17 Far Infrared Sauna Blanket product photo

#2 - Best documented

Lunix LX17 Far Infrared Sauna Blanket

The most complete spec sheet in the category and the only published lifetime warranty, though the EMF claim is still a phrase rather than a figure.

4.0disclosure score out of 10, computed from published specs
Check price on Amazon
#ad Live pricing is not running yet, so we show no number. How we are paid
How the score is made up
Small-space fit14 / 20
Electrical fit0 / 20
Cost to run0 / 20
Key-number disclosure5 / 15
Spec completeness11 / 15
Warranty10 / 10
Total40 / 100
What the listing publishes
Rated wattsNot published
Not published
Maximum temperature77-176 F
Seller’s listing, read 2026-09-07
Dimensions75 x 37 in folded for use, 75 x 75 in opened flat
Seller’s listing, read 2026-09-07
Weight21.1 lb
Seller’s listing, read 2026-09-07
TimerUp to 60 minutes
Seller’s listing, read 2026-09-07
EMF disclosureClaim, no figure
Low EMF Far-Infrared Heat, 77-176 F
MaterialFive layers: waterproof fabric, cotton, carbon fiber heating, cotton, PU leather
Seller’s listing, read 2026-09-07
Warranty (months)120
Seller’s listing, read 2026-09-07

No running cost can be computed. The listing does not publish a rated wattage, so there is no honest way to tell you what a session costs. We will not estimate one. How we compute running costs

Six of the eight items on our spec checklist are published here, which is the highest count of any blanket we looked at. The dimensions are given twice - folded for use and opened flat - which is genuinely useful, because a blanket you have to lie inside is a different piece of furniture from a blanket you lay out on a bed, and most sellers publish only one of the two numbers.

The warranty is the outlier. A lifetime term, conditional on registering the product, is the longest published commitment in this roundup by a wide margin, and it is the sort of claim a seller does not make lightly on a heating appliance. It is worth reading as a statement about expected failure rate rather than as a promise you will ever need to use.

What is still missing is the number that matters most for cost: rated watts. Nobody in this category publishes it, and Lunix is no exception, so the electrical-fit and cost-to-run components of the score have nothing to work with. The EMF language is the same phrase everyone uses - 'Low EMF' with no measurement, no unit and no distance - which earns partial credit for saying something and no credit for saying anything checkable.

Buy it if

Someone who wants the most published information in the category and values a long warranty term over a brand name.

Skip it if

You want a measured EMF figure. There is no number here, only the phrase.

DIVEBLAST Zero EMF Sauna Blanket product photo

#3 - Most specific EMF claim

DIVEBLAST Zero EMF Sauna Blanket

Names a location for its EMF reading, which almost nobody does, but leaves off the unit, so the figure is half of a real disclosure.

3.2disclosure score out of 10, computed from published specs
Check price on Amazon
#ad Live pricing is not running yet, so we show no number. How we are paid
How the score is made up
Small-space fit14 / 20
Electrical fit0 / 20
Cost to run0 / 20
Key-number disclosure12 / 15
Spec completeness6 / 15
Warranty0 / 10
Total32 / 100
What the listing publishes
Rated wattsNot published
Not published
Maximum temperatureNot published
Not published
Dimensions71 x 35.6 in
Seller’s product title, read 2026-09-07
Weight15.37 lb
Seller’s listing, read 2026-09-07
TimerNot published
Not published
EMF disclosure0.5 (unit not stated) at near the plug
Seller’s listing, read 2026-09-07
MaterialNot published
Not published
Warranty (months)Not published
Not published

No running cost can be computed. The listing does not publish a rated wattage, so there is no honest way to tell you what a session costs. We will not estimate one. How we compute running costs

This listing does something we saw nowhere else in the category: it names where the reading was taken. 'A minimal 0.5 reading near the plug' identifies the location, which is the harder half of the problem, because the plug and controller end of a heated blanket is exactly where a field reading is highest and exactly where a seller has the most incentive to stay quiet.

What it leaves out is the unit. A bare 0.5 could be milligauss, microtesla or something else, and those are not interchangeable - 0.5 microtesla is 5 milligauss. We report the figure as published and mark it incomplete rather than assuming the seller meant milligauss, because assuming would be inventing data to fill a gap.

Beyond the EMF line the listing is thin: dimensions from the title, a weight from the spec table, and nothing on wattage, temperature range, timer or warranty. The spec-completeness component reflects that. This is a blanket that has been careful about one number and silent about the rest.

Buy it if

Someone comparing EMF claims specifically, who wants to see which sellers are willing to be concrete.

Skip it if

You want a full spec sheet. Three of eight checklist items are published.

Questions people actually ask

Is MiHIGH better than HigherDOSE?

We have used neither and will not pretend otherwise. On the standard this site applies - what the seller publishes - neither brand publishes a rated wattage, a warranty term or an EMF figure with a unit and a measurement distance, so neither can be scored well. Any ranking between them that claims more precision than that is inventing it.

Is MiHIGH sold on Amazon?

A brand search on Amazon on 7 September 2026 did not return a MiHIGH blanket. Both MiHIGH and BON CHARGE appear to be primarily brand-direct sellers in the US. We hold no affiliate relationship with either, so we earn nothing whichever way this comparison goes.

Which sauna blanket publishes the most information?

In our roundup of eight, the Lunix LX17 publishes six of our eight checklist items - dimensions in two configurations, temperature range, timer, weight, a five-layer material breakdown and a lifetime warranty on registration. The Healix blanket publishes six as well, and is the only one of the eight with an EMF figure carrying a unit.