Sauna blankets
The best sauna blankets, ranked on what their makers will actually tell you
Eight blankets, one spec checklist, and a category that scores badly for a reason worth knowing about before you spend four hundred dollars.
By Scooter M. · Last updated
How we are paid: the buy links on this page are affiliate links. If you buy through one we earn a commission from the retailer at no extra cost to you, and it does not change the rank order or what we tell you to skip - the full FTC disclosure is here.

Read the scores before you read the ranking
That single fact is the most useful thing on this page. Across eight blankets - read line by line on 7 September 2026, title, every feature bullet and the full specification table - the number of published wattage figures was zero. In the portable sauna category, sold to the same buyer at similar prices, nine of twelve listings publish one, usually in the same bullet as the heat-up time. Chillers publish it too. It is specifically blankets that do not.
So a low score here does not mean a bad product. It means you are being asked to spend between seventy and four hundred and fifty dollars on a heating appliance whose maker will not tell you how much heat it makes.
What we scored, and what we could not
The six components are the same across this whole site - small-space fit, electrical fit, cost to run, key-number disclosure, spec completeness and warranty - and every weight is published so you can recompute any number here from the same listing we read.
The EMF question, which is why most people are here
Six of the eight blankets market on EMF. Two publish a figure. Neither figure is complete.
Healix publishes 0.0 mG measured, described as third-party safety tested - a number with a unit, which nobody else manages - but no measurement distance. DIVEBLAST publishes “a minimal 0.5 reading near the plug”, which names the location, and the plug end is exactly where a reading is highest, but omits the unit. Everyone else prints a phrase.
The most expensive and best-known blanket here describes itself as low-EMF “unlike typical infrared sauna wraps”, a comparative claim with no measurement on either side of it. If EMF is the reason you are paying a premium, the premium is not buying disclosure - the full comparison is here, with every seller’s wording quoted verbatim.
What actually separates a good blanket from a cheap one
Given that nobody publishes wattage, here is what is left that genuinely differs, in rough order of how much it will matter to you day to day.
Interior size, published as two numbers. Length tells you whether you fit lying down. Interior circumference tells you whether it closes around you. Exactly one blanket here publishes the second, and for a larger frame it is the number that decides the purchase.
Temperature range, not the number of levels. Nine heat levels tells you nothing. Ninety-five to a hundred and seventy-six Fahrenheit tells you whether the bottom of the range is usable for a first session. Six of eight publish a range.
Timer with auto-shutoff. Not a convenience. A countdown that cuts power without you doing anything is the control that works after you have stopped paying attention, which is the whole reason the safety page exists.
A warranty term rather than a support promise. Two blankets publish an actual term. One publishes “lifetime customer support”, which is a different thing and we score it as one.
The recall you should know about first
In October 2025 the U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission recalled about 78,000 Lifepro Bioremedy infrared sauna blankets after 65 reports of overheating and 32 reports of burn injuries. The notice names seven model numbers and covers only units with a gray control pad.
One product in this roundup is from that line - the BioRemedy Plus, which is not on the recalled model list - and we have kept it here rather than quietly dropping it, with the distinction spelled out. Anyone who already owns a Bioremedy should check their model number and control pad color against the notice. The full details are here.
If you just want the popular one
That is HigherDOSE, and it finishes last on this page. Both of those things can be true at once. It has the strongest brand, the best resale value and, on the Amazon listing we read, one of our eight checklist specifications - the lining material.
Buying on brand is a legitimate thing to do, and plenty of good purchases are made that way. What this page is for is telling you which one you are doing, so that a decision made on reputation is not mistaken for a decision made on evidence. The head-to-heads on HigherDOSE versus Bon Charge and HigherDOSE versus MiHIGH go through both premium names in detail.
Before you buy
Two pages worth reading first. Blanket versus portable sauna covers whether this is even the right category for you - a blanket needs no floor space and puts your head outside the heat, which is a different experience from sitting in a tent. And what one costs to run bounds the electricity question honestly: even at the physical limit of what a wall outlet carries, four sessions a week is under three and a half dollars a month.
Everything in sauna blankets

guide
Sauna blanket safety: the recall, the burn reports, and what to check on yours
What the 2025 CPSC recall actually covers, the model numbers involved, and the checks worth doing before your next session.

guide
How to use a sauna blanket
The eight-step routine, what to wear, how long to stay in, and the cleaning step that decides whether the blanket lasts a year.

Running cost
What a sauna blanket costs to run, and why nobody publishes the number
The wattage nobody publishes, the ceiling a wall outlet imposes anyway, and the cents-per-session range you can defend.

comparison
Sauna blanket vs portable sauna
Footprint, power draw, what a session is like, and which one survives a studio apartment.
Top pick
Lunix LX17 Far Infrared Sauna Blanket 4.0

comparison
HigherDOSE vs BON CHARGE sauna blanket
The two premium names compared on published specs, plus the buying constraint one of them has on Amazon.
Top pick
HigherDOSE Infrared Sauna Blanket 1.5

comparison
HigherDOSE vs MiHIGH sauna blanket
What each brand publishes, why a fair comparison is harder than it looks, and what to buy if disclosure matters.
Top pick
HigherDOSE Infrared Sauna Blanket 1.5
Every pick, in full
Each write-up shows the score broken into its six components, the specs the listing actually publishes, and the running-cost arithmetic where a wattage exists to compute it from.

#1 - Best documented
Lunix LX17 Far Infrared Sauna Blanket
The most complete spec sheet in the category and the only published lifetime warranty, though the EMF claim is still a phrase rather than a figure.
| Small-space fit | 14 / 20 |
|---|---|
| Electrical fit | 0 / 20 |
| Cost to run | 0 / 20 |
| Key-number disclosure | 5 / 15 |
| Spec completeness | 11 / 15 |
| Warranty | 10 / 10 |
| Total | 40 / 100 |
| Rated watts | Not published Not published |
|---|---|
| Maximum temperature | 77-176 F Seller’s listing, read 2026-09-07 |
| Dimensions | 75 x 37 in folded for use, 75 x 75 in opened flat Seller’s listing, read 2026-09-07 |
| Weight | 21.1 lb Seller’s listing, read 2026-09-07 |
| Timer | Up to 60 minutes Seller’s listing, read 2026-09-07 |
| EMF disclosure | Claim, no figure “Low EMF Far-Infrared Heat, 77-176 F” |
| Material | Five layers: waterproof fabric, cotton, carbon fiber heating, cotton, PU leather Seller’s listing, read 2026-09-07 |
| Warranty (months) | 120 Seller’s listing, read 2026-09-07 |
No running cost can be computed. The listing does not publish a rated wattage, so there is no honest way to tell you what a session costs. We will not estimate one. How we compute running costs
Six of the eight items on our spec checklist are published here, which is the highest count of any blanket we looked at. The dimensions are given twice - folded for use and opened flat - which is genuinely useful, because a blanket you have to lie inside is a different piece of furniture from a blanket you lay out on a bed, and most sellers publish only one of the two numbers.
The warranty is the outlier. A lifetime term, conditional on registering the product, is the longest published commitment in this roundup by a wide margin, and it is the sort of claim a seller does not make lightly on a heating appliance. It is worth reading as a statement about expected failure rate rather than as a promise you will ever need to use.
What is still missing is the number that matters most for cost: rated watts. Nobody in this category publishes it, and Lunix is no exception, so the electrical-fit and cost-to-run components of the score have nothing to work with. The EMF language is the same phrase everyone uses - 'Low EMF' with no measurement, no unit and no distance - which earns partial credit for saying something and no credit for saying anything checkable.
Buy it if
Someone who wants the most published information in the category and values a long warranty term over a brand name.
Skip it if
You want a measured EMF figure. There is no number here, only the phrase.

#2 - Only published EMF number
Healix Infrared Sauna Blanket, Zero EMF
The only blanket here that puts a figure and a unit on its EMF claim, though the measurement distance is missing, which leaves the number incomplete.
| Small-space fit | 8 / 20 |
|---|---|
| Electrical fit | 0 / 20 |
| Cost to run | 0 / 20 |
| Key-number disclosure | 12 / 15 |
| Spec completeness | 11 / 15 |
| Warranty | 8 / 10 |
| Total | 39 / 100 |
| Rated watts | Not published Not published |
|---|---|
| Maximum temperature | 77-176 F Seller’s listing, read 2026-09-07 |
| Dimensions | Folds to 18 x 19 x 10 in; fits users up to about 6 ft 4 in Seller’s listing, read 2026-09-07 |
| Weight | 21.8 lb Seller’s listing, read 2026-09-07 |
| Timer | Sessions of 30 to 45 minutes, controller has built-in auto-shutoff Seller’s listing, read 2026-09-07 |
| EMF disclosure | 0.0 mG at not statedIncomplete: no measurement distance Seller’s listing, read 2026-09-07 |
| Material | PU exterior Seller’s listing, read 2026-09-07 |
| Warranty (months) | 24 Seller’s listing, read 2026-09-07 |
No running cost can be computed. The listing does not publish a rated wattage, so there is no honest way to tell you what a session costs. We will not estimate one. How we compute running costs
This is the only blanket in the roundup where the EMF claim comes with a number and a unit attached: 0.0 mG, described as measured and third-party safety tested. That is meaningfully better than the phrase every other seller prints, and it is the single reason this blanket scores where it does.
It is still an incomplete figure, and we score it as one. A magnetic field reading is meaningless without the distance it was taken at, because the field falls away sharply with distance - a reading at the surface of a heating element and a reading two feet away are different numbers describing the same appliance. Healix does not publish the distance, so the figure cannot be reproduced or compared against another maker's.
The rest of the listing is unusually plain-spoken about what to expect: a 15 to 20 minute warm-up, light sweating in the first session and a full sweat by around the fifth to seventh. Whether or not that matches your experience, publishing an adaptation curve at all is more than most sellers attempt, and it is the kind of detail that makes a listing feel written by someone who has used the product.
Buy it if
A buyer for whom EMF is the deciding question and who wants at least a number to argue with rather than a slogan.
Skip it if
You need the measurement distance to take the figure seriously. It is not published.

#3 - Most specific EMF claim
DIVEBLAST Zero EMF Sauna Blanket
Names a location for its EMF reading, which almost nobody does, but leaves off the unit, so the figure is half of a real disclosure.
| Small-space fit | 14 / 20 |
|---|---|
| Electrical fit | 0 / 20 |
| Cost to run | 0 / 20 |
| Key-number disclosure | 12 / 15 |
| Spec completeness | 6 / 15 |
| Warranty | 0 / 10 |
| Total | 32 / 100 |
| Rated watts | Not published Not published |
|---|---|
| Maximum temperature | Not published Not published |
| Dimensions | 71 x 35.6 in Seller’s product title, read 2026-09-07 |
| Weight | 15.37 lb Seller’s listing, read 2026-09-07 |
| Timer | Not published Not published |
| EMF disclosure | 0.5 (unit not stated) at near the plug Seller’s listing, read 2026-09-07 |
| Material | Not published Not published |
| Warranty (months) | Not published Not published |
No running cost can be computed. The listing does not publish a rated wattage, so there is no honest way to tell you what a session costs. We will not estimate one. How we compute running costs
This listing does something we saw nowhere else in the category: it names where the reading was taken. 'A minimal 0.5 reading near the plug' identifies the location, which is the harder half of the problem, because the plug and controller end of a heated blanket is exactly where a field reading is highest and exactly where a seller has the most incentive to stay quiet.
What it leaves out is the unit. A bare 0.5 could be milligauss, microtesla or something else, and those are not interchangeable - 0.5 microtesla is 5 milligauss. We report the figure as published and mark it incomplete rather than assuming the seller meant milligauss, because assuming would be inventing data to fill a gap.
Beyond the EMF line the listing is thin: dimensions from the title, a weight from the spec table, and nothing on wattage, temperature range, timer or warranty. The spec-completeness component reflects that. This is a blanket that has been careful about one number and silent about the rest.
Buy it if
Someone comparing EMF claims specifically, who wants to see which sellers are willing to be concrete.
Skip it if
You want a full spec sheet. Three of eight checklist items are published.

#4 - Most complete usage detail
Lifepro RejuvaWrap Infrared Sauna Blanket
Publishes temperature range, size, weight, timer and materials, and is unusually candid about how slowly it warms up, but says nothing about EMF beyond the phrase.
| Small-space fit | 14 / 20 |
|---|---|
| Electrical fit | 0 / 20 |
| Cost to run | 0 / 20 |
| Key-number disclosure | 5 / 15 |
| Spec completeness | 9 / 15 |
| Warranty | 0 / 10 |
| Total | 28 / 100 |
| Rated watts | Not published Not published |
|---|---|
| Maximum temperature | 95-176 F Seller’s listing, read 2026-09-07 |
| Dimensions | 71 x 36 in Seller’s listing, read 2026-09-07 |
| Weight | 14.7 lb Seller’s listing, read 2026-09-07 |
| Timer | 5-60 minutes Seller’s listing, read 2026-09-07 |
| EMF disclosure | Claim, no figure “LOW EMF & SAFE MATERIALS: Crafted with low-EMF carbon fiber heating” |
| Material | PU leather and PVC, carbon fiber heating Seller’s listing, read 2026-09-07 |
| Warranty (months) | Not published Not published |
No running cost can be computed. The listing does not publish a rated wattage, so there is no honest way to tell you what a session costs. We will not estimate one. How we compute running costs
Five of eight checklist items published, which puts this near the top of the category on completeness, and the temperature range is given as a real span rather than as a count of heat levels. Nine settings tells you nothing; 95 F to 176 F tells you whether the low end is usable for a first session.
The listing also carries a warm-up disclosure we did not see elsewhere: five to ten minutes to warm and ten to fifteen more to reach full operating temperature. That is a slow start by the standards of the marketing in this category, and publishing it anyway is a point in the seller's favor. It also matters for cost, because a slow warm-up means more of your session is spent at full draw.
The EMF line is the standard phrase with no figure behind it. Lifepro is also the brand behind the BioRemedy recall covered on our sauna blanket safety page - a different product line with different model numbers, but worth knowing about before you buy anything from the brand.
Buy it if
Someone who wants a full temperature range and timer published before they commit, and who is not scoring on EMF.
Skip it if
You want an EMF figure, or you want a published warranty term. Neither is here.

#5 - Published voltage
Deep Modality Pro M3 Infrared Sauna Blanket
One of the few listings that states the supply voltage, which is the only electrical fact published anywhere in this category.
| Small-space fit | 14 / 20 |
|---|---|
| Electrical fit | 0 / 20 |
| Cost to run | 0 / 20 |
| Key-number disclosure | 5 / 15 |
| Spec completeness | 8 / 15 |
| Warranty | 0 / 10 |
| Total | 27 / 100 |
| Rated watts | Not published Not published |
|---|---|
| Maximum temperature | 77-176 F Seller’s listing, read 2026-09-07 |
| Dimensions | 70 x 34 x 2 in (6 ft x 3 ft) Seller’s listing, read 2026-09-07 |
| Weight | 23.7 lb Seller’s listing, read 2026-09-07 |
| Timer | Not published Not published |
| EMF disclosure | Claim, no figure “ZERO EMF/LOW ELF: For a safer sauna experience” |
| Material | Vegan leather with jade and tourmaline Seller’s listing, read 2026-09-07 |
| Warranty (months) | Not published Not published |
No running cost can be computed. The listing does not publish a rated wattage, so there is no honest way to tell you what a session costs. We will not estimate one. How we compute running costs
The listing states 'Plug in at 110v', which sounds trivial and is not: it is the only electrical specification published by any sauna blanket in this roundup. It does not get you to a running cost, because voltage without current or power is not enough, but it does confirm the thing a renter needs confirmed, which is that this plugs into a normal wall outlet.
At 23.7 pounds this is the heaviest blanket here, and the listing frames the weight as evidence of material quality rather than apologizing for it. Whether you agree, it is a fact you can plan around - a blanket you have to lift onto a bed every session is a different daily proposition from one at fourteen pounds.
The EMF wording is 'ZERO EMF/LOW ELF', which is a stronger claim than most and still carries no number. Claiming zero without a measurement is the weakest form of a strong claim, and we score it exactly the same as 'low EMF' because it is equally unverifiable.
Buy it if
Someone who wants a heavier, more substantial blanket and cares about material quality.
Skip it if
Weight matters to you, or you want the EMF claim substantiated.

#6 - Largest published interior
LifePro BioRemedy Plus Infrared Sauna Blanket
Fits larger frames and publishes the numbers to prove it, but it sits in a product line that was subject to a 78,000-unit CPSC recall, and you should check your model number before use.
| Small-space fit | 14 / 20 |
|---|---|
| Electrical fit | 0 / 20 |
| Cost to run | 0 / 20 |
| Key-number disclosure | 0 / 15 |
| Spec completeness | 9 / 15 |
| Warranty | 0 / 10 |
| Total | 23 / 100 |
| Rated watts | Not published Not published |
|---|---|
| Maximum temperature | 86-158 F Seller’s listing, read 2026-09-07 |
| Dimensions | 35.3 x 76.3 in, max 72 in interior circumference Seller’s listing, read 2026-09-07 |
| Weight | 10.3 lb Seller’s listing, read 2026-09-07 |
| Timer | 20-60 minutes Seller’s listing, read 2026-09-07 |
| EMF disclosure | Not mentioned at all |
| Material | PU and Oxford fabric Seller’s listing, read 2026-09-07 |
| Warranty (months) | Not published Not published |
No running cost can be computed. The listing does not publish a rated wattage, so there is no honest way to tell you what a session costs. We will not estimate one. How we compute running costs
The interior circumference figure is the most useful number in this listing and almost nobody else publishes it. A blanket's length tells you whether you fit lying down; the circumference tells you whether it closes around you, which is the measurement that actually decides fit for a larger frame.
It is also the lightest blanket here at 10.3 pounds, which for something you set up and put away daily is not a trivial advantage.
The reason it is not ranked higher is the product line's history. In October 2025 the Consumer Product Safety Commission announced a recall of about 78,000 Lifepro BioRemedy infrared sauna blankets over an overheating and burn hazard, following 65 overheating reports and 32 burn injuries. The recall names specific model numbers with gray control pads; the unit listed here is the BioRemedy Plus, part number LP-BRMDYPLSL-BLK, which is not among them. That distinction matters and we are not going to blur it - but if you own any BioRemedy, check your model number and control pad against the CPSC notice before your next session.
Buy it if
A taller or larger buyer who needs the interior circumference published before ordering.
Skip it if
You would rather not buy into a product line with a recent recall history, however carefully the model numbers are drawn.
We recommend against this one
Not a pick, and here is the exact reason: this is the BioRemedy Plus, which is not on the CPSC recall list, but the BioRemedy line was recalled in October 2025 after 32 reported burn injuries. Buying carefully means checking a model number and a control pad color against a federal notice before your first session. If you would rather not have to, buy something else.

#7 - Separate front and back heat
Comfytemp Extra Large Dual-Zone Sauna Blanket
The only blanket here with independently controlled front and back heating zones, and the only one that says nothing at all about EMF.
| Small-space fit | 14 / 20 |
|---|---|
| Electrical fit | 0 / 20 |
| Cost to run | 0 / 20 |
| Key-number disclosure | 0 / 15 |
| Spec completeness | 6 / 15 |
| Warranty | 0 / 10 |
| Total | 20 / 100 |
| Rated watts | Not published Not published |
|---|---|
| Maximum temperature | 86-167 F Seller’s listing, read 2026-09-07 |
| Dimensions | 35 x 78 in Seller’s product title, read 2026-09-07 |
| Weight | Not published Not published |
| Timer | Not published Not published |
| EMF disclosure | Not mentioned at all |
| Material | Five-layer construction with wind-blocking shoulder flap Seller’s listing, read 2026-09-07 |
| Warranty (months) | Not published Not published |
No running cost can be computed. The listing does not publish a rated wattage, so there is no honest way to tell you what a session costs. We will not estimate one. How we compute running costs
Dual-zone control is a real design difference rather than a feature-list flourish. A single-element blanket heats whichever surface is against the element hardest, which is why people report a hot back and a lukewarm front. Two independently set zones is the direct fix, and the listing is explicit that you have to set both or you will get exactly that uneven result.
It is also the largest blanket here at 35 by 78 inches, which is a genuine consideration if you are tall, and app control is included alongside the handheld controller.
This is the only listing in the roundup that does not mention EMF in any form. That scores zero on key-number disclosure, and it is worth being precise about what that means: silence is not evidence of a problem, it is an absence of information. On a site that scores what sellers publish, an absence is the finding.
Buy it if
Anyone who has used a single-zone blanket and been annoyed by the uneven heat.
Skip it if
EMF disclosure is part of your decision. There is nothing here to read.

#8 - Best-known name
HigherDOSE Infrared Sauna Blanket
The most recognized sauna blanket on the market and the least documented listing in this roundup - one of eight checklist specs published, and no figure behind the EMF claim.
| Small-space fit | 8 / 20 |
|---|---|
| Electrical fit | 0 / 20 |
| Cost to run | 0 / 20 |
| Key-number disclosure | 5 / 15 |
| Spec completeness | 2 / 15 |
| Warranty | 0 / 10 |
| Total | 15 / 100 |
| Rated watts | Not published Not published |
|---|---|
| Maximum temperature | Not published Not published |
| Dimensions | Not published Not published |
| Weight | Not published Not published |
| Timer | Not published Not published |
| EMF disclosure | Claim, no figure “Low EMF, High Standards - Unlike typical infrared sauna wraps, our low-EMF blanket is engineered with minimal electromagnetic and ELF exposure” |
| Material | Lined with amethyst, tourmaline, charcoal and clay Seller’s listing, read 2026-09-07 |
| Warranty (months) | Not published Not published |
No running cost can be computed. The listing does not publish a rated wattage, so there is no honest way to tell you what a session costs. We will not estimate one. How we compute running costs
This is the blanket most people mean when they say sauna blanket, and it scores last here, so it is worth being exact about what that score does and does not say. It is a disclosure score. It measures what the seller publishes. It is not a verdict on how the product performs, because we have not used it and will not pretend to have.
What the listing publishes is this: nine temperature levels, a handheld controller, an industrial-grade zipper, and a lining of amethyst, tourmaline, charcoal and clay. What it does not publish is the temperature range those nine levels span, the dimensions, the weight, the timer range, the wattage, the warranty term, or any EMF figure. One of our eight checklist items.
The EMF sentence is the interesting one, because it is doing more work than the others: 'Unlike typical infrared sauna wraps, our low-EMF blanket is engineered with minimal electromagnetic and ELF exposure.' That is a comparative claim against unnamed competitors, with no measurement attached to either side. If EMF is genuinely the reason you are buying this brand, the brand has not given you a number to hold it to.
Buy it if
A buyer who is choosing on brand, design and resale reputation, and is content to take the specifications on trust.
Skip it if
You want to compare this against anything on measured terms. There is nearly nothing published to compare.