Skip to content
Contrast Den

Sauna Blankets

The best sauna blanket for a tall person

Every blanket publishes a length. One publishes the interior circumference, which is the number that actually decides fit for a larger frame.

By Scooter M. · Published · Last updated

How we are paid: the buy links on this page are affiliate links. If you buy through one, we earn a commission from the retailer at no extra cost to you. It does not change what we rank or what we tell you to skip - the full FTC disclosure is here.

A tape measure extended across a flat surface
#ProductEMF figureBest forScorePrice
1
LifePro BioRemedy Plus Infrared Sauna Blanket
LifePro BioRemedy Plus Infrared Sauna Blanket
Fits larger frames and publishes the numbers to prove it, but it sits in a product line that was subject to a 78,000-unit CPSC recall, and you should check your model number before use.
Not mentionedLargest published interior2.3Check price
2
Comfytemp Extra Large Dual-Zone Sauna Blanket
Comfytemp Extra Large Dual-Zone Sauna Blanket
The only blanket here with independently controlled front and back heating zones, and the only one that says nothing at all about EMF.
Not mentionedSeparate front and back heat2.0Check price
3
Lunix LX17 Far Infrared Sauna Blanket
Lunix LX17 Far Infrared Sauna Blanket
The most complete spec sheet in the category and the only published lifetime warranty, though the EMF claim is still a phrase rather than a figure.
Claim onlyBest documented4.0Check price
4
Healix Infrared Sauna Blanket, Zero EMF
Healix Infrared Sauna Blanket, Zero EMF
The only blanket here that puts a figure and a unit on its EMF claim, though the measurement distance is missing, which leaves the number incomplete.
0.0 mGOnly published EMF number3.9Check price
5
DIVEBLAST Zero EMF Sauna Blanket
DIVEBLAST Zero EMF Sauna Blanket
Names a location for its EMF reading, which almost nobody does, but leaves off the unit, so the figure is half of a real disclosure.
0.5 (unit not stated)Most specific EMF claim3.2Check price
Score is a Contrast Den disclosure score out of 10, computed from published specifications. It is not a test result. Tap a row for the full write-up.

Two numbers, and almost nobody publishes the second

Length tells you whether you fit lying down. Interior circumference tells you whether the blanket closes around you. Across eight sauna blankets on this site, all but one publish a length, and exactly one publishes a circumference.

This is the whole page in two sentences, and it is why the ranking below is not simply the longest blanket first. A sauna blanket is a sleeping bag with a heating element in it. You zip or fold it closed along its length, so a broad chest runs out of closure long before a tall frame runs out of blanket.

Every published dimension

BlanketPublished sizeCircumference or user limit
LifePro BioRemedy Plus35.3 x 76.3 inMax 72 in interior circumference
Comfytemp dual-zone35 x 78 inNot published
Lunix LX1775 x 37 in folded, 75 x 75 in flatNot published
HealixFolds to 18 x 19 x 10 inFits up to roughly 6 ft 4 in
DIVEBLAST71 x 35.6 inNot published
Lifepro RejuvaWrap71 x 36 inNot published
Deep Modality Pro M370 x 34 x 2 inNot published
HigherDOSENot publishedNot published
Read from the listings on 2026-09-07, availability re-checked 2026-09-09.

Two things fall out of that table. The 78-inch Comfytemp is the longest blanket here, and the Lunix publishes its dimensions in two configurations - folded for use and opened flat - which is genuinely useful and rare. But the only listing that answers the question a larger buyer is actually asking is the BioRemedy Plus, and that one comes with a caveat you need to read before anything else.

The caveat on the best-documented option

The blanket that publishes the most useful fit data sits in a product line that was recalled. In October 2025 the U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission announced recall 26-036, covering about 78,000 Lifepro Bioremedy infrared sauna blankets after 65 overheating reports and 32 burn injuries. The notice names seven model numbers and covers only units with a gray control pad. The unit listed today is the BioRemedy Plus, part number LP-BRMDYPLSL-BLK, which is not among the recalled models.

We are not going to blur that distinction in either direction. It is not recalled. It is also from a line that was, and buying it means being willing to check a model number and a control-pad color against a federal notice. The full recall detail is here.

If that is a trade you would rather not make, the Comfytemp is longer, publishes a temperature range and dual-zone control, and has no recall history behind it - it simply tells you less about circumference and nothing at all about EMF.

Why this category scores low, and what that does not mean

Nothing on this page scores above about 4.0 out of 10, and that is not a verdict on the products. It is a disclosure score: not one sauna blanket listing anywhere publishes a rated wattage, so two of the six scoring components - electrical fit and cost to run, forty of the hundred points - have no input for any product in the category. The main roundup explains it in full.

For a tall buyer the practical consequence is narrow: the score is not the thing to buy on here. Fit is. Read the dimensions table above, then use the score to break ties on everything else.

Things that matter more at size

  • Heat distribution across a longer body. A single-element blanket heats whichever surface is against the element hardest, which is why people report a hot back and a lukewarm front - and the effect gets worse the more of you there is. One blanket here has independently controlled front and back zones, which is the direct fix.
  • Weight, because you set it up yourself. Published weights run from 10.3 to 23.7 pounds. If the blanket lives folded and comes out four times a week, that thirteen-pound spread is a daily fact rather than a spec-sheet line.
  • Arm openings. Two blankets publish them. In a longer session, being able to reach the controller without opening the whole blanket matters more than it sounds.
  • A washable insert. More body means more sweat into a sealed PU shell. The cleaning routine is here and it is the difference between a blanket that still smells fine in a year and one that does not.

If the blanket is the wrong shape entirely

A blanket wraps you. A tent lets you sit up. For a tall or broad buyer that is worth considering before optimizing within the wrong category - the smallest sauna tent on this site claims under six square feet of floor and does not need to close around you at all. The comparison is here, and the same fit question on the cold side is in the best cold plunge for tall people.

Every pick, in full

Each write-up below shows the score broken into its six components, the specs the listing actually publishes, and the running-cost arithmetic where a wattage exists to compute it from.

LifePro BioRemedy Plus Infrared Sauna Blanket product photo

#1 - Largest published interior

LifePro BioRemedy Plus Infrared Sauna Blanket

Fits larger frames and publishes the numbers to prove it, but it sits in a product line that was subject to a 78,000-unit CPSC recall, and you should check your model number before use.

2.3disclosure score out of 10, computed from published specs
Check price on Amazon
#ad Live pricing is not running yet, so we show no number. How we are paid
How the score is made up
Small-space fit14 / 20
Electrical fit0 / 20
Cost to run0 / 20
Key-number disclosure0 / 15
Spec completeness9 / 15
Warranty0 / 10
Total23 / 100
What the listing publishes
Rated wattsNot published
Not published
Maximum temperature86-158 F
Seller’s listing, read 2026-09-07
Dimensions35.3 x 76.3 in, max 72 in interior circumference
Seller’s listing, read 2026-09-07
Weight10.3 lb
Seller’s listing, read 2026-09-07
Timer20-60 minutes
Seller’s listing, read 2026-09-07
EMF disclosureNot mentioned at all
MaterialPU and Oxford fabric
Seller’s listing, read 2026-09-07
Warranty (months)Not published
Not published

No running cost can be computed. The listing does not publish a rated wattage, so there is no honest way to tell you what a session costs. We will not estimate one. How we compute running costs

The interior circumference figure is the most useful number in this listing and almost nobody else publishes it. A blanket's length tells you whether you fit lying down; the circumference tells you whether it closes around you, which is the measurement that actually decides fit for a larger frame.

It is also the lightest blanket here at 10.3 pounds, which for something you set up and put away daily is not a trivial advantage.

The reason it is not ranked higher is the product line's history. In October 2025 the Consumer Product Safety Commission announced a recall of about 78,000 Lifepro BioRemedy infrared sauna blankets over an overheating and burn hazard, following 65 overheating reports and 32 burn injuries. The recall names specific model numbers with gray control pads; the unit listed here is the BioRemedy Plus, part number LP-BRMDYPLSL-BLK, which is not among them. That distinction matters and we are not going to blur it - but if you own any BioRemedy, check your model number and control pad against the CPSC notice before your next session.

Buy it if

A taller or larger buyer who needs the interior circumference published before ordering.

Skip it if

You would rather not buy into a product line with a recent recall history, however carefully the model numbers are drawn.

We recommend against this one

Not a pick, and here is the exact reason: this is the BioRemedy Plus, which is not on the CPSC recall list, but the BioRemedy line was recalled in October 2025 after 32 reported burn injuries. Buying carefully means checking a model number and a control pad color against a federal notice before your first session. If you would rather not have to, buy something else.

Comfytemp Extra Large Dual-Zone Sauna Blanket product photo

#2 - Separate front and back heat

Comfytemp Extra Large Dual-Zone Sauna Blanket

The only blanket here with independently controlled front and back heating zones, and the only one that says nothing at all about EMF.

2.0disclosure score out of 10, computed from published specs
Check price on Amazon
#ad Live pricing is not running yet, so we show no number. How we are paid
How the score is made up
Small-space fit14 / 20
Electrical fit0 / 20
Cost to run0 / 20
Key-number disclosure0 / 15
Spec completeness6 / 15
Warranty0 / 10
Total20 / 100
What the listing publishes
Rated wattsNot published
Not published
Maximum temperature86-167 F
Seller’s listing, read 2026-09-07
Dimensions35 x 78 in
Seller’s product title, read 2026-09-07
WeightNot published
Not published
TimerNot published
Not published
EMF disclosureNot mentioned at all
MaterialFive-layer construction with wind-blocking shoulder flap
Seller’s listing, read 2026-09-07
Warranty (months)Not published
Not published

No running cost can be computed. The listing does not publish a rated wattage, so there is no honest way to tell you what a session costs. We will not estimate one. How we compute running costs

Dual-zone control is a real design difference rather than a feature-list flourish. A single-element blanket heats whichever surface is against the element hardest, which is why people report a hot back and a lukewarm front. Two independently set zones is the direct fix, and the listing is explicit that you have to set both or you will get exactly that uneven result.

It is also the largest blanket here at 35 by 78 inches, which is a genuine consideration if you are tall, and app control is included alongside the handheld controller.

This is the only listing in the roundup that does not mention EMF in any form. That scores zero on key-number disclosure, and it is worth being precise about what that means: silence is not evidence of a problem, it is an absence of information. On a site that scores what sellers publish, an absence is the finding.

Buy it if

Anyone who has used a single-zone blanket and been annoyed by the uneven heat.

Skip it if

EMF disclosure is part of your decision. There is nothing here to read.

Lunix LX17 Far Infrared Sauna Blanket product photo

#3 - Best documented

Lunix LX17 Far Infrared Sauna Blanket

The most complete spec sheet in the category and the only published lifetime warranty, though the EMF claim is still a phrase rather than a figure.

4.0disclosure score out of 10, computed from published specs
Check price on Amazon
#ad Live pricing is not running yet, so we show no number. How we are paid
How the score is made up
Small-space fit14 / 20
Electrical fit0 / 20
Cost to run0 / 20
Key-number disclosure5 / 15
Spec completeness11 / 15
Warranty10 / 10
Total40 / 100
What the listing publishes
Rated wattsNot published
Not published
Maximum temperature77-176 F
Seller’s listing, read 2026-09-07
Dimensions75 x 37 in folded for use, 75 x 75 in opened flat
Seller’s listing, read 2026-09-07
Weight21.1 lb
Seller’s listing, read 2026-09-07
TimerUp to 60 minutes
Seller’s listing, read 2026-09-07
EMF disclosureClaim, no figure
Low EMF Far-Infrared Heat, 77-176 F
MaterialFive layers: waterproof fabric, cotton, carbon fiber heating, cotton, PU leather
Seller’s listing, read 2026-09-07
Warranty (months)120
Seller’s listing, read 2026-09-07

No running cost can be computed. The listing does not publish a rated wattage, so there is no honest way to tell you what a session costs. We will not estimate one. How we compute running costs

Six of the eight items on our spec checklist are published here, which is the highest count of any blanket we looked at. The dimensions are given twice - folded for use and opened flat - which is genuinely useful, because a blanket you have to lie inside is a different piece of furniture from a blanket you lay out on a bed, and most sellers publish only one of the two numbers.

The warranty is the outlier. A lifetime term, conditional on registering the product, is the longest published commitment in this roundup by a wide margin, and it is the sort of claim a seller does not make lightly on a heating appliance. It is worth reading as a statement about expected failure rate rather than as a promise you will ever need to use.

What is still missing is the number that matters most for cost: rated watts. Nobody in this category publishes it, and Lunix is no exception, so the electrical-fit and cost-to-run components of the score have nothing to work with. The EMF language is the same phrase everyone uses - 'Low EMF' with no measurement, no unit and no distance - which earns partial credit for saying something and no credit for saying anything checkable.

Buy it if

Someone who wants the most published information in the category and values a long warranty term over a brand name.

Skip it if

You want a measured EMF figure. There is no number here, only the phrase.

Healix Infrared Sauna Blanket, Zero EMF product photo

#4 - Only published EMF number

Healix Infrared Sauna Blanket, Zero EMF

The only blanket here that puts a figure and a unit on its EMF claim, though the measurement distance is missing, which leaves the number incomplete.

3.9disclosure score out of 10, computed from published specs
Check price on Amazon
#ad Live pricing is not running yet, so we show no number. How we are paid
How the score is made up
Small-space fit8 / 20
Electrical fit0 / 20
Cost to run0 / 20
Key-number disclosure12 / 15
Spec completeness11 / 15
Warranty8 / 10
Total39 / 100
What the listing publishes
Rated wattsNot published
Not published
Maximum temperature77-176 F
Seller’s listing, read 2026-09-07
DimensionsFolds to 18 x 19 x 10 in; fits users up to about 6 ft 4 in
Seller’s listing, read 2026-09-07
Weight21.8 lb
Seller’s listing, read 2026-09-07
TimerSessions of 30 to 45 minutes, controller has built-in auto-shutoff
Seller’s listing, read 2026-09-07
EMF disclosure0.0 mG at not statedIncomplete: no measurement distance
Seller’s listing, read 2026-09-07
MaterialPU exterior
Seller’s listing, read 2026-09-07
Warranty (months)24
Seller’s listing, read 2026-09-07

No running cost can be computed. The listing does not publish a rated wattage, so there is no honest way to tell you what a session costs. We will not estimate one. How we compute running costs

This is the only blanket in the roundup where the EMF claim comes with a number and a unit attached: 0.0 mG, described as measured and third-party safety tested. That is meaningfully better than the phrase every other seller prints, and it is the single reason this blanket scores where it does.

It is still an incomplete figure, and we score it as one. A magnetic field reading is meaningless without the distance it was taken at, because the field falls away sharply with distance - a reading at the surface of a heating element and a reading two feet away are different numbers describing the same appliance. Healix does not publish the distance, so the figure cannot be reproduced or compared against another maker's.

The rest of the listing is unusually plain-spoken about what to expect: a 15 to 20 minute warm-up, light sweating in the first session and a full sweat by around the fifth to seventh. Whether or not that matches your experience, publishing an adaptation curve at all is more than most sellers attempt, and it is the kind of detail that makes a listing feel written by someone who has used the product.

Buy it if

A buyer for whom EMF is the deciding question and who wants at least a number to argue with rather than a slogan.

Skip it if

You need the measurement distance to take the figure seriously. It is not published.

DIVEBLAST Zero EMF Sauna Blanket product photo

#5 - Most specific EMF claim

DIVEBLAST Zero EMF Sauna Blanket

Names a location for its EMF reading, which almost nobody does, but leaves off the unit, so the figure is half of a real disclosure.

3.2disclosure score out of 10, computed from published specs
Check price on Amazon
#ad Live pricing is not running yet, so we show no number. How we are paid
How the score is made up
Small-space fit14 / 20
Electrical fit0 / 20
Cost to run0 / 20
Key-number disclosure12 / 15
Spec completeness6 / 15
Warranty0 / 10
Total32 / 100
What the listing publishes
Rated wattsNot published
Not published
Maximum temperatureNot published
Not published
Dimensions71 x 35.6 in
Seller’s product title, read 2026-09-07
Weight15.37 lb
Seller’s listing, read 2026-09-07
TimerNot published
Not published
EMF disclosure0.5 (unit not stated) at near the plug
Seller’s listing, read 2026-09-07
MaterialNot published
Not published
Warranty (months)Not published
Not published

No running cost can be computed. The listing does not publish a rated wattage, so there is no honest way to tell you what a session costs. We will not estimate one. How we compute running costs

This listing does something we saw nowhere else in the category: it names where the reading was taken. 'A minimal 0.5 reading near the plug' identifies the location, which is the harder half of the problem, because the plug and controller end of a heated blanket is exactly where a field reading is highest and exactly where a seller has the most incentive to stay quiet.

What it leaves out is the unit. A bare 0.5 could be milligauss, microtesla or something else, and those are not interchangeable - 0.5 microtesla is 5 milligauss. We report the figure as published and mark it incomplete rather than assuming the seller meant milligauss, because assuming would be inventing data to fill a gap.

Beyond the EMF line the listing is thin: dimensions from the title, a weight from the spec table, and nothing on wattage, temperature range, timer or warranty. The spec-completeness component reflects that. This is a blanket that has been careful about one number and silent about the rest.

Buy it if

Someone comparing EMF claims specifically, who wants to see which sellers are willing to be concrete.

Skip it if

You want a full spec sheet. Three of eight checklist items are published.

Questions people actually ask

What is the best sauna blanket for a tall person?

The one that publishes an interior circumference as well as a length. Only one blanket on this site does - 35.3 by 76.3 inches with a maximum 72-inch interior circumference - and that second figure is what tells you whether it closes around a larger frame rather than merely being long enough to lie in.

How long are sauna blankets?

Published lengths across the blankets on this site run from 70 to 78 inches. The longest is 35 by 78 inches; two are 75 to 76 inches; several are around 71. One publishes no dimensions at all. For anyone over about six foot two, the difference between 71 and 78 inches is the difference between a session and a struggle.

Will a sauna blanket fit someone over 6 feet?

Most of them will at a stretch, but only two sellers state a user height. One says it fits a wider sizing range up to roughly 6 ft 4 in; another publishes a maximum interior circumference instead, which is more useful for a larger build. Everyone else publishes a rectangle and leaves you to work it out.

Are there sauna blankets for bigger bodies?

Yes, and the specification to look for is interior circumference, not length. A blanket can be 78 inches long and still not close comfortably around a broad chest, because the closure runs along the length. Length solves height; circumference solves build, and only one listing on this site publishes it.